Catholic Herald logo
Menu
Nick Clegg, centre, says he would 'never use' the word bigot (Photo: PA)

The new law will have far-reaching consequences for schools, hospitals, foster carers and public buildings – and that’s just the start

Helen Gurley Brown (Photo: PA)

A model and a granddaughter of William Randolph Hearst believe Cosmo fits the legal definition of pornography

A poster advertising the Pope's visit to Lebanon outside a mosque in Beirut (AP)

Morning Catholic must-reads: 11/09/12

A daily guide to what’s happening in the Catholic Church

Joseph Calleja performs at the Last Night Of The Proms (Photo: PA)

The great Maltese tenor Joseph Calleja was a treat for Prom listeners on Saturday

Lord Williams of Oystermouth, former Archbishop of Canterbury (Photo: PA)

Dr Williams speaks from the perspective of the high table and senior common room: but Dr Nazir-Ali has actually been persecuted

Britain Pope

Lord Sacks continues to be the most eloquent spokesman for religion

Merely speaking about the Eucharist landed you in court under Elizabeth I, says Ed West

The late Pope Benedict XVI (Photo: AP)

Morning Catholic must-reads: 10/09/12

A daily guide to what’s happening in the Catholic Church

AN Wilson: A comic novelist in the vein of Waugh and Wodehouse

AN Wilson’s first novel for five years is a major event

'The kind of liberal conservatism David Cameron espouses is a mishmash of the good and bad, and is completely divorced from Christian spirituality' (PA)