Sat 25th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: August 8 – August 14

Scripture readings for the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 6 August 2010

Divine Office Week III

Ordinary Form

Monday, August 9: St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross, Virgin, Martyr, patron of Europe
Ez 1:2-5, 24-28c; Ps 148; Mt 17:22-27
Tuesday, August 10: St Lawrence, Deacon, Martyr
2 Cor 9:6-10; Ps 112; Jn 12:24-26
Wednesday, August 11: St Clare, Virgin, Ez 9:1-7; 10:18-22; Ps 113; Mt 18:15-20
Thursday, August 12: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Jane Frances de Chantal
Ez 12:1-12; Ps 78; Mt 18:21–19:1
Friday, August 13: Weekday in Ordinary Time or Ss Pontian, Pope, and Hippolytus, Priest, Martyrs
Ez 16:1-15, 60, 63 or Ez 16:59-63 Isaiah 12:2-3, 4bcd, 5-6; Mt 19:3-12
Saturday, August 14: St Maximilian Mary Kolbe, Priest, Martyr
Ez 18:1-10, 13b, 30-32; Ps 51;
Mt 19:13-15

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, August 8: Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost
1 Corinthians 15:1-10; Mark 7:31-37
Monday, August 9: Vigil of St Lawrence, martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:1-8,12; Matthew 16:24-27
Tuesday, August 10: St Lawrence, martyr
2 Corinthians 9:6-10; John 12:24-26
Wednesday, August 11: Feria
Readings of Eleventh Sunday after
Pentecost repeated
Thursday, August 12: St Clare, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Mt 25:1-13
Friday, August 13: Feria
Readings of Eleventh Sunday after
Pentecost repeated
Saturday, August 14: Vigil of the Assumption
Ecclesiasticus 31:23-31; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society