Wed 22nd Oct 2014 | Last updated: Tue 21st Oct 2014 at 16:13pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: August 29 – September 4

Scripture readings for the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 26 August 2010

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Monday, August 30: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or Ss Margaret Clitherow, Anne Line and Margaret Ward, Martyrs (in England)
1 Cor 2:1-5; Ps 119; Lk 4:16-30
Tuesday, August 31: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Aidan, bishop, and saints of Lindisfarne (in England)
1 Cor 2:10b-16; Ps 145; Lk 4:31-37
Wednesday, September 1: Weekday in Ordinary Time
1 Cor 3:1-9; Ps 33; Lk 4:38-44
Thursday, September 2: Weekday in Ordinary Time
1 Cor 3:18-23; Ps 25; Lk 5:1-11
Friday, September 3: St Gregory the Great, Pope, Doctor of the Church
1 Cor 4:1-5; Ps 37; Lk 5:33-39
Saturday, September 4: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Cuthbert, Bishop (in England)
1 Cor 4:6b-15; Ps 145; Lk 6:1-5

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, August 29: Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Galatians 5:16-24; Matthew 6:24-33
Monday, August 30: St Rose of Lima, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-13
Tuesday, August 31: St Raymond Nonnatus confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 12:35-40
Wednesday, September 1: Feria
Readings of the Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Thursday, September 2: St Stephen, king and confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 19:12-26
Friday, September 3: St Pius X, pope and confessor
1 Thessalonians 2:2-8; John 21:15-17
Saturday, September 4: Our Lady’s
Saturday
Ecclesiastics 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-16

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society