Sat 1st Nov 2014 | Last updated: Fri 31st Oct 2014 at 16:19pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo

The week ahead

Daily readings: September 19 – September 25

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Monday, September 20: Ss Andrew Kim Tae-gŏn, priest, Paul Chŏng Ha-sang, and Companions, martyrs
Prv 3:27-34; Ps 15; Lk 8:16-18
Tuesday, September 21: St Matthew, Apostle, evangelist
Eph 4:1-7, 11-13; Ps 19; Phil 2:6-11;
Mt 9:9-13
Wednesday, September 22: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Prv 30:5-9; Ps 119; Lk 9:1-6
Thursday, September 23: St Pio of Pietrelcina
Eccl 1:2-11; Ps 90; Lk 9:7-9
Friday, September 24: Our Lady of Walsingham (in England)
Eccl 3:1-11; Ps 114; Lk 9:18-22
Saturday, September 25: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Eccl 11:9-12:8; Ps 90; Lk 9:43b-45

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, September 19: Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
Ephesians 4:1-6; Matthew 22:34-46
Monday, September 20: Feria
Readings of the Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Tuesday, September 21: St Matthew, apostle and evangelist
Ezechiel 1:10-14; Matthew 9:9-13
Wednesday, September 22: Ember Day
Amos 9:13-15; 2 Esdras 8:1-10; Mark 9:16-28
Thursday, September 23: St Linus, pope and martyr
1 Peter 5:1-4,10-11; Matthew 16:13-19
Friday, September 24: Ember Day
Osee 14:2-10; Luke 7:36-50
Saturday, September 25: Ember Day
Leviticus 23:26-32; Leviticus 23:39-43; Micheas 7:14-20; Zacharias 8:14-19; Daniel 3:47-51; Hebrews 9:2-12

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society