Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | Last updated: Fri 22nd Aug 2014 at 16:48pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: October 24 – 30

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Monday, October 25: The Six Welsh Martyrs and their Companions (feast – in Wales) Weekday in Ordinary Time (in England)
Eph 4:32–5:8; Ps 1; Lk 13:10-17
Tuesday, October 26: Weekday in Ordinary Time or Ss Chad and Cedd, Bishops (in England)
Eph 5:21-33 or Eph 5:2a, 25-32; Ps 128; Lk 13:18-21
Wednesday, October 27: Weekday of Ordinary Time
Eph 6:1-9; Ps 145; Lk 13:22-30
Thursday, October 28: Ss Simon and Jude, Apostles
Eph 2:19-22; Ps 19; Lk 6:12-16
Friday, October 29: Weekday of Ordinary Time
Phil 1:1-11; Ps 111; Lk 14:1-6
Saturday, October 30: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Phil 1:18b-26; Ps 42; Lk 14:1, 7-11

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, October 24: Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost
Philippians 1:6-11; Matthew 22:15-21
Monday, October 25: Feria
Readings of the Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Tuesday, October 26: Feria
Readings of the Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, October 27: Feria
Readings of the Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Thursday, October 28: SS Simon and Jude, apostles
Ephesians 4:7-13; John 15:17-25
Friday, October 29: Feria
Readings of the Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Saturday, October 30: Our Lady’s
Saturday
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society