Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | Last updated: Tue 2nd Sep 2014 at 16:41pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily Readings December 5 to December 11

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 3 December 2010

Ordinary Form
Divine Office Week II

Monday, December 6: Weekday of Advent, St Nicholas, bishop
Is 35:1-10; Ps 85:9ab and 10, 11-12, 13-14; Lk 5:17-26
Tuesday, December 7: St Ambrose, doctor
Is 40:1-11; Ps 96:1-2, 3 and 10ac, 11-12, 13; Mt 18:12-14
Wednesday, December 8: The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Gn 3:9-15, 20; Ps 98:1, 2-3ab, 3cd-4; Lk 1:26-38
Thursday, December 9: Weekday of Advent, St Juan Diego Cuahtlatoatzin
Is 41:13-20; Ps 145:1 and 9, 10-11, 12-13ab; Mt 11:11-15
Friday, December 10: Weekday of Advent, St John Roberts, priest, martyr (in Wales)
Is 48:17-19; Ps 1:1-2, 3, 4 and 6; Mt 11:16-19
Saturday, December 11: Weekday of Advent, St Damasus I, pope
Sir 48:1-4, 9-11; Ps 80:2ac and 3b, 15-16, 18-19; Mt 17:9a, 10-13

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, December 5: Second Sunday of Advent
Romans 15:4-13; Matthew 11:2-10
Monday, December 6: St Nicholas, bishop and confessor
Philippians 3:7-12; Luke 12:32-34
Tuesday, December 7: St Ambrose bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Wednesday, December 8: Immaculate Conception
Proverbs 8:22-35; Luke 1:26-28
Thursday, December 9: Feria
Readings of the Second Sunday of Advent repeated
Friday, December 10: Feria
Readings of the Second Sunday of Advent repeated
Saturday, December 11: St Damasus I, pope and confessor
1 Peter 5:1-4,10-11; Matthew 16:13-19

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society