Sat 25th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: January 16 – 22

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Wednesday, 12 January 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Monday, January 17: St Antony, abbot
Heb 5:1-10; Ps 110; Mk 2:18-22
Tuesday, January 18: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Heb 6:10-20; Ps 111; Mk 2:23-28
Wednesday, January 19: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Wulstan, Bishop (in England)
Heb 7:1-3, 15-17; Ps 110; Mk 3:1-6
Thursday, January 20: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Fabian, Pope, Martyr, St Sebastian, Martyr
Heb 7:25-8:6; Ps 40; Mk 3:7-12
Friday, January 21: St Agnes, Virgin, Martyr
Heb 8:6-13; Ps 85; Mk 3:13-19
Saturday, January 22: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Vincent, Deacon, Martyr
Heb 9:2-3, 11-14; Ps 47; Mk 3:20-21

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, January 16: Second Sunday after Epiphany
Romans 12:6-16; John 2:1-11
Monday, January 17: St Antony, abbot
Ecclesiastes 45:1-6; Luke 12:35-40
Tuesday, January 18: Feria
Readings of Second Sunday after Epiphany repeated
Wednesday, January 19: Feria
Readings of Second Sunday after Epiphany repeated
Thursday, January 20: SS Fabian, pope and Sebastian, martyrs
Hebrews 11:33-39; Luke 6:17-23
Friday, January 21: St Agnes, virgin and martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:1-8,12; Mt 25:1-13
Saturday, January 22: SS Vincent and Anastasius, martyrs
Wisdom 3:1-8; Luke 21:9-19

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society