Sat 1st Nov 2014 | Last updated: Fri 31st Oct 2014 at 16:19pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo

The week ahead

Daily readings: February 27 – March 5

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 25 February 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Monday, February 28: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 17:20-24; Ps 32; Mk 10:17-27

Tuesday, March 1: St David, bishop, patron of Wales Sir 35:1-12; Ps 50; Mk 10:28-31

Wednesday, March 2: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 36:1, 4-5a, 10-17; Ps 79; Mk 10:32-45

Thursday, March 3:Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 42:15-25; Ps 33; Mk 10:46-52

Friday, March 4: Weekday in Ordinary Time, St Casimir Sir 44:1, 9-13; Ps 149; Mk 11:11-26

Saturday, March 5: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 51:12 cd-20; Ps 19; Mk 11:27-33

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, February 27: Sexagesima Sunday 2 Corinthians 11:19-12:9; Luke 8:4-15

Monday, February 28: Feria Readings of Sexagesima Sunday repeated

Tuesday, March 1: Feria Readings of Sexagesima Sunday repeated (In Wales: St David)

Wednesday, March 2: Feria Readings of Sexagesima Sunday repeated

Thursday, March 3: Feria Readings of Sexagesima Sunday repeated

Friday, March 4: St Casimir, confessor Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 12:35-40

Saturday, March 5: Our Lady’s Saturday Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society