Fri 31st Oct 2014 | Last updated: Thu 30th Oct 2014 at 16:43pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo

The week ahead

Daily readings: July 17 – 23

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 15 July 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday, July 17: 16th Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Wis 12:13, 16-19; Ps 86; Rm 8:26-27;
Mt 13:24-33
Monday, July 18: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Ex 14:5-18; Ex 15:1-6; Mt 12:38-42
Tuesday, July 19: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Ex 14:21-15:1; Ex 15:8-17; Mt 12:46-50
Wednesday, July 20: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Apollinaris
Ex 16:1-5, 9-15; Ps 78; Mt 13:1-9
Thursday, July 21: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Lawrence of Brindisi
Ex 19:1-20; Dn 3:52-56; Mt 13:10-17
Friday, July 22: St Mary Magdalene
Ex 20:1-17; Ps 19; Jn 20:1-2, 11-18
Saturday, July 23: St Bridget
Ex 24:3-8; Ps 50; Mt 13:24-30

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, July 17: Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
1 Peter 3:8-15; Matthew 5:20-24
Monday, July 18: St Camillus de Lellis, confessor
1 John 3:13-18; John 15:12-16
Tuesday, July 19: St Vincent de Paul
1 Corinthians 4:9-14; Luke 10:1-9
Wednesday, July 20: St Jerome Emiliani, confessor
Isaias 58:7-11; Matthew 19:13-21
Thursday, July 21: St Lawrence of Brindisi, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Friday, July 22: St Mary Magdalen, penitent
Canticle of Canticles 3:2-5,8:6-7;
Luke 7:36-50
Saturday, July 23: St Apollinaris
1 Peter 5:1-11; Luke 22:24-30

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society