Sat 30th Aug 2014 | Last updated: Fri 29th Aug 2014 at 16:54pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: September 11 – 17

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 9 September 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday, September 11: 24th Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sir 27:30-28:7; Ps 103; Rm 14:7-9;
Mt 18:21-35
Monday, September 12: Weekday in Ordinary Time or Most Holy Name of Mary
1 Tm 2:1-8; Ps 28; Lk 7:1-10
Tuesday, September 13: St John Chrysostom
1 Tm 3:1-13; Ps 101; Lk 7:11-17
Wednesday, September 14: The Exaltation of the Holy Cross
Nm 21:4b-9: Ps 78: Phil 2:6-11; Jn 3:13-17
Thursday, September 15: Our Lady of Sorrows
1 Tm 4:12-16; Ps 111; Jn 19:25-27
Friday, September 16: Ss Cornelius, Pope, and Cyprian, Bishop, Martyrs
1 Tm 6:2c-12; Ps 49; Lk 8:1-3
Saturday, September 17:Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Robert Bellarmine
1 Tm 6:13-16; Ps 100; Lk 8:4-15

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, September 11: Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Galatians 3:16-22; Luke 17:11-19
Monday, September 12: Holy Name of Mary
Ecclesiasticus 24:23-31; Luke 1:26-38
Tuesday, September 13: Feria
Readings of the Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, September 14: Exaltation of the Holy Cross
Philippians 2:5-11; John 12:31-36
Thursday, September 15: Seven Sorrows of Our Lady
Judith 13:22-25; John 19:25-27
Friday, September 16: SS Cornelius pope & Cyprian bishop martyrs
Wisdom 3:1-8; Luke 21:9-19
Saturday, September 17: Our Lady’s Saturday
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society