Mon 21st Jul 2014 | Last updated: Sun 20th Jul 2014 at 22:49pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: September 18 – 24

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 16 September 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, September 18: 25th Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Is 55:6-9; Ps 145; Phil 1:20c-24, 27a;
Mt 20:1-16a
Monday, September 19: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Januarius; St Theodore of Canterbury, (in England)
Ez 1:1-6; Ps 126; Lk 8:16-18
Tuesday, September 20: Ss Andrew Kim
Tae-gŏn, Paul Chŏng Ha-sang, and Companions
Ez 6:7-8, 12b, 14-20; Ps 122; Lk 8:19-21
Wednesday, September 21: St Matthew
Eph 4:1-7, 11-13: Ps 719: Phil 2:6-11; Mt 9:9-13
Thursday, September 22: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Hg 1:1-8; Ps 149; Lk 9:7-9
Friday, September 23: St Pio of Pietrelcina
Hg 2:1-9; Ps 43; Lk 9:18-22
Saturday, September 24:Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Robert Bellarmine
Zec 2:5-9, 14-15a; Jer 31:10, 11-12ab, 13;
Lk 9:43b-45

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, September 18: Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Galatians 5;16-24: Matthew 6;24-33
Monday, September 19: SS Januarius, bishop, and Companions, martyrs
Hebrews 10:32-38; Matthew 24;3-13
Tuesday, September 20: Feria
Readings of the Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, September 21: St Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist
Ezechiel 1:10-14; Matthew 9:9-13
Thursday, September 22: St Thomas of Villanova, bishop and confessor
Ecclesiasticus 44:16-27,45:3-20; Matthew 25:14-23
Friday, September 23: Ember Day
Osee 14:2-10; Luke 7:36-50
Saturday, September 24: Ember Day
Lev 23:26-32; Lev23:39-43; Micheas 7:14-20; Zach 8:14-19; Dn 3:47-51; Heb 9:2-12

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society