Fri 25th Apr 2014 | Last updated: Thu 24th Apr 2014 at 20:30pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: November 13 – 19

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Form

By on Friday, 11 November 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, November 13: 33nd Sunday in Ordinary Time
Prv 31:10-31; Ps 128; 1 Thes 5:1-6;
Mt 25:14-30
Monday, November 14: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Dyfrig (in Wales)
1 Mc 1:10-63; Ps 119; Lk 18:35-43
Tuesday, November 15: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Albert the Great
2 Mc 6:18-31; Ps 3; Lk 19:1-10
Wednesday, November 16: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Margaret of Scotland
2 Mc 7:1, 20-31; Ps 17; Lk 19:11-28
Thursday, November 17: St Elizabeth of Hungary
1 Mc 2:15-29; Ps 50; Lk 19:41-44
Friday, November 18: The Dedication of the Basilicas of Ss Peter and Paul
1 Mc 4:36-37, 52-59; 1 Chron 29:10-12;
Lk 19:45-48
Saturday, November 19: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
1 Mc 6:1-13; Ps 9; Lk 20:27-40

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, November 13: Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost
Philippians 1:6-11; Matthew 22:15-21
Monday, November 14: St Josaphat, bishop and martyr
Hebrews 5:1-6; John 10:11-16
Tuesday, November 15: St Albert, bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Wednesday, November 16: St Gertrude, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-13
Thursday, November 17: St Gregory
Thaumaturgus, bishop and confessor
Ecclesiasticus 44:16-45:20; Matthew 25:14-23
Friday, November 18: Dedication of the
Basilicas of SS Peter and Paul
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 12:35-40
Saturday, November 19: St Elizabeth, widow
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society