Thu 21st Aug 2014 | Last updated: Wed 20th Aug 2014 at 15:26pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: November 27 – December 3

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 25 November 2011

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, November 27: First Sunday of Advent
Is 63:16b-17, 19b; 64:2-7; Ps 80; 1 Cor 1:3-9; Mk 13:33-37
Monday, November 28: Weekday in Advent
Is 2:1-5; Ps 122; Mt 8:5-11
Tuesday, November 29: Weekday in Advent
Is 11:1-10; Ps 72; Lk 10:21-24
Wednesday, November 30: St Andrew, Apostle, patron of Scotland
Rom 10:9-18; Ps 19; Mt 4:18-22
Thursday, December 1: Weekday of Advent
Is 26:1-6; Ps 118; Mt 7:21, 24-27
Friday, December 2: Weekday of Advent
Is 29:17-24; Ps 27; Mt 9:27-31
Saturday, December 3: St Francis Xavier
Is 30:19-21, 23-26; Ps 147; Mt 9:35-10:1, 5a, 6-8

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, November 27: First Sunday of Advent
Romans 13:11-14; Luke 21:25-33
Monday, November 28: Feria
Readings of the First Sunday of Advent repeated
Tuesday, November 29: Feria
Readings of the First Sunday of Advent repeated
Wednesday, November 30: St Andrew
Romans 10:10-18; Matthew 4:18-22
Thursday, 1 December: Feria
Readings of the First Sunday of Advent repeated
Friday, December 2: St Bibiana, virgin and martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:13-17; Matthew 13:44-52
Saturday, December 3: St Francis Xavier, confessor
Romans 10:10-18; Mark 16:15-18

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society