Thu 28th Aug 2014 | Last updated: Wed 27th Aug 2014 at 16:03pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: January 15 – 21

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Sunday, 15 January 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Sunday, January 15: Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
1 Sm 3:3b-10, 19; Ps 40; 1 Cor 6:13-20;
Jn 1:35-42
Monday, January 16: Weekday in Ordinary Time
1 Sm 15:16-23; Ps 50; Mk 2:18-22
Tuesday, January 17: St Anthony, abbot
1 1 Sm 16:1-13; Ps 89; Mk 2:23-28
Wednesday, January 18: Weekday in Ordinary Time
1 Sm 17:32-33, 37, 40-51; Ps 144; Mk 3:1-6
Thursday, January 19: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Wulstan, bishop (in England)
1 Sm 18:6-9; 19:1-7; Ps 56; Mk 3:7-12
Friday, January 20: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Fabian, Pope, Martyr, St Sebastian, martyr
1 Sm 24:3-21; Ps 57; Mk 3:13-19
Saturday, January 21: St Agnes
2 Sm 1:1-4, 11-12, 19, 23-27; Ps 80; Mk 3:20-21

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, January 15: Second Sunday after Epiphany
Romans 12:6-16; John 2:1-11
Monday, January 16: St Marcellus I, pope and martyr
1 Peter 5:1-4,10-11; Matthew 16:13-19
Tuesday, January 17: St Antony, abbot
Ecclesiasticus 45:1-6; Luke 12:35-40
Wednesday, January 18: Feria
Readings of Second Sunday after Epiphany repeated
Thursday, January 19: Feria
Readings of Second Sunday after Epiphany repeated
Friday, January 20: SS Fabian, pope, and Sebastian, martyrs
Hebrews 11:33-39; Luke 6:17-23
Saturday, January 21: St Agnes, virgin and martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:1-8,12; Matthew 25:1-13

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society