Fri 18th Apr 2014 | Last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014 at 22:10pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: April 29 – May 5

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Saturday, 28 April 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday, April 29: Fourth Sunday of Easter
Acts 4:8-12; Ps 118; 1 Jn 3:1-2;
Jn 10:11-18
Monday, April 30: Weekday of Easter
or St Pius V, Pope, Religious
Acts 11:1-18; Ps 42; Jn 10:1-10
Tuesday, May 1: Weekday of Easter
or St Joseph the Worker
Acts 11:19-26; Ps 87; Jn 10:22-30
Wednesday, May 2 St Athanasius, Bishop, Doctor of the Church
Acts 12:24-13:5a; Ps 67; Jn 12:44-50
Thursday, May 3: Ss Philip and James, Apostles
1 Cor 15:1-8; Ps 19; Jn 14:6-14
Friday, May 4: The English Martyrs (in England), weekday of Easter (in Wales)
Acts 13:26-33; Ps 2; Jn 14:1-6
Saturday, May 5: Weekday of Easter
or St Asaph, Bishop (in Wales)
Acts 13:44-52; Ps 98; Jn 14:7-14

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, April 29: Third Sunday after Easter
1 Peter 2:11-19; John 16:16-22
Monday, April 30: St Catherine of Siena, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-13
Tuesday, May 1: St Joseph the Worker
Colossians 3:14-17, 23-4; Matthew 13-54-58
Wednesday, May 2: St Athanasius, bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Corinthians 4:5-14; Matthew 10:23-28
Thursday, May 3: Feria
Readings of Third Sunday after Easter repeated
Friday, May 4: Holy English and Welsh Martyrs
Hebrews 12:1-10; John 10:23-30
Saturday, May 5: St Pius V, pope and
confessor
1 Peter 5:1-4,10-11; Matthew 16:13-19

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society