Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | Last updated: Fri 1st Aug 2014 at 17:00pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: July 22 – 28

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 20 July 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday July 22: Sixteenth Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Jer 23:1-6; Ps 23; Eph 2:13-18;
Mk 6:30-34
Monday July 23: St Bridget, religious, patron of Europe; Ss Philip Evans and John Lloyd, priests and martyrs (opt. mem. in Wales)
Mi 6:1-4, 6-8; Ps 50; Mt 12:38-42
Tuesday July 24: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Charbel Makhlouf, priest
Mi 7:14-15, 18-20; Ps 85; Mt 12:46-50
Wednesday July 25: St James, Apostle
2 Cor 4:7-15; Ps 126; Mt 20:20-28
Thursday July 26: Ss Joachim and Ann, parents of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sir 44:1, 10-15; Ps 132; Mt 13:16-17
Friday July 27: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Jer 3:14-17; Jer 31:10-13; Mt 13:18-23
Saturday July 28: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Jer 7:1-11; Ps 84; Mt 13:24-30

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, July 22: Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
Romans 8:12-17; Luke 16:1-9
Monday, July 23: St Apollinaris, bishop and martyr
1 Peter 5:1-11; Luke 22:24-30
Tuesday, July 24: Feria
Readings of Eighth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, July 25: St James, Apostle
1 Corinthians 4:9-15; Matthew 20:20-23
Thursday, July 26: St Anne, mother of Our Lady
Proverbs 31:10-31; Matthew 13:44-52
Friday, July 27: Feria
Readings of Eighth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Saturday, July 28: SS Nazarius and Celsus, martyrs, Victor I, pope and martyr, and
Innocent I, pope and confessor
Wisdom 10:17-20; Luke 21:9-19

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society