Sat 25th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily Reading: August 5-11

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 2 August 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Sunday August 5: Eighteenth Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Ex 16:2-4, 12-15; Ps 78; Eph 4:17, 20-24;
Jn 6:24-35
Monday August 6: The Transfiguration of the Lord
Dn 7:9-10, 13-14; Ps 97; 2 Pt 1:16-19; Mk 9:2-10
Tuesday August 7: Weekday in Ordinary Time
or St Sixtus II, Pope, and companions, martyrs;
St Cajetan, priest
Jer 30:1-2, 12-15, 18-22; Ps 102; Mt 14:22-36
Wednesday August 8: St Dominic, priest
2 Tim 4:1-5; Ps 37; Mt 5:13-16
Thursday August 9: St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross, virgin, martyr, patron of Europe
Jer 31:31-34; Ps 51; Mt 16:13-23
Friday August 10: St Lawrence, deacon, martyr
2 Cor 9:6-10; Ps 112; Jn 12:24-26
Saturday August 11: St Clare, virgin
Hos 2:16, 17, 21-22 or 2 Cor 4:6-10, 16-18; Ps 45; Jn 15:4-10

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, August 5: Tenth Sunday after
Pentecost
1 Corinthians 12:2-11; Luke 18:9-14
Monday, August 6: Transfiguration of
Our Lord
2 Peter 1:16-19; Matthew 17:1-9
Tuesday, August 7: St Cajetan, confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Matthew 6:24-33
Wednesday, August 8: St John Mary
Vianney, confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 35:24-40
Thursday, August 9: Vigil of St Lawrence martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:1-8,12; Matthew 16:24-27
Friday, August 10: St Lawrence, martyr
2 Corinthians 9:6-10; John 12:24-26
Saturday, August 11: Our Lady’s Saturday
Ecclesiastics 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-16

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society