Fri 21st Nov 2014 | Last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014 at 22:52pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo

The week ahead

Daily readings: August 19 – 25

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday August 19: Twentieth Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Prov 9:1-6; Ps 34; Eph 5:15-20;
Jn 6:51-58
Monday August 20: St Bernard, abbot, Doctor of the Church
Ez 24:15-23; Deut 32:18-21; Mt 19:16-22
Tuesday August 21: St Pius X, pope
Ez 28:1-10; Deut 32:26-28, 30, 35-36;
Mt 19:23-30
Wednesday August 22: The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Is 9:1-6; Ps 113; Lk 1:26-38
Thursday August 23: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Rose of Lima, virgin
Ez 36:23-28; Ps 51; Mt 22:1-14
Friday August 24: St Bartholomew, Apostle
Rev 21:9-14; Ps 145; Jn 1:45-51
Saturday August 25: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Louis; St Joseph Calasanz, priest
Ez 43:1-7; Ps 85; Mt 23:1-12

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, August 19: Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
2 Corinthians 3:4-9; Luke 10:23-27
Monday, August 20: St Bernard, abbot, confessor and doctor
Ecclesiasticus 39:6-14; Matthew 5:13-19
Tuesday, August 21: St Jane Frances Frémiot de Chantal, widow
Proverbs 31:10-31; Matthew 13:44-52
Wednesday, August 22: Immaculate Heart of Mary
Ecclesiasticus 24:23-31; John 19:25-27
Thursday, August 23: St Philip Benizi, confessor
1 Corinthians 4:9-14: Luke 12:32-34
Friday, August 24: St Bartholomew, Apostle
1 Corinthians 12:27-31; Luke 6:12-19
Saturday, August 25: St Louis, king and confessor
Wisdom 10:10-14; Luke 19:12-26

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society