Fri 18th Apr 2014 | Last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014 at 22:10pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: November 18 – 24

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 16 November 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, November 18: Weekday in Ordinary Time or The Dedication of the Basilicas of the Ss Peter and Paul, Apostles
Dn 12:1-3; Ps 16; Heb 10:11-14, 18;
Mk 13:24-32
Monday, November 19: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
Rev 1:1-4; 2:1-5; Ps 1; Lk 18:35-43
Tuesday, November 20: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
Rev 3:1-6, 14-22; Ps 15; Lk 19:1-10
Wednesday, November 21: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Rev 4:1-11; Ps 150; Lk 19:11-28
Thursday, November 22: The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sir 50:22-24; Ps 138; 1 Cor 1:3-9;
Lk 17:11-19
Friday, November 23: St Cecilia
Rev 10:8-11; Ps 119; Lk 19:45-48
Saturday, November 24: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Clement I; St Columban
Rev 11:4-12; Ps 144; Lk 20:27-40

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, November 18: Sixth Sunday remaining after Epiphany
1 Thessalonians 1:2-10; Matthew 13:31-35
Monday, November 19: St Elizabeth, widow
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28
Tuesday, November 20: St Felix of Valois, confessor
1 Cor 4: 9-14; Luke 12: 32-34
Wednesday, November 21: Presentation of Our Lady
Proverbs 31:10-31; Matthew 13:44-52
Thursday, November 22: St Cecilia, virgin and martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:13-17; Matthew 25:1-13
Friday, November 23: St Clement I, pope and martyr
1 Philippians 3:17-21,4:1-3; Matthew 16:13-19
Saturday, November 24: St John of the Cross, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society