Sat 1st Nov 2014 | Last updated: Fri 31st Oct 2014 at 16:19pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo

The week ahead

Daily readings: November 25 – December 1

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 23 November 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Sunday, November 25: Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe
Dn 7:13-14; Ps 93; Rev 1:5-8; Jn 18:33-37
Monday, November 26: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
Rev 14:1-5; Ps 24:1-6; Lk 21:1-4
Tuesday, November 27: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
Rev 14:14-19; Ps 96; Lk 21:5-11
Wednesday, November 28: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Rev 15:1-4; Ps 98; Lk 21:12-19
Thursday, November 29: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Rev 18:1-2, 21-23; 19:1-3, 9; Ps 100;
Lk 21:20-28
Friday, November 30: St Andrew,
Apostle, patron of Scotland
Rm 10:9-18; Ps 19; Mt 4:18-22
Saturday, December 1: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
Rv 22:1-7; Ps 95; Lk 21:34-36

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, November 25: Twenty-Fourth and Last Sunday after Pentecost
Colossians 1:9-14; Matthew 24:15-35
Monday, November 26: St Silvester, abbot
Ecclesiasticus 45:1-6; Matthew 19:27-29
Tuesday, November 27: Feria
Readings of Twenty-Fourth & Last Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, November 28: Feria
Readings of Twenty-Fourth and Last Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Thursday, November 29: Feria
Readings of Twenty-Fourth and Last Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Friday, November 30: St Andrew, Apostle
Romans 10:10-18; Matthew 4:18-22
Saturday, December 1: Our Lady’s Saturday
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society