Sat 25th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: December 2 – 8

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 30 November 2012

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, December 2: First Sunday of Advent
Jer 33:14-16; Ps 25; 1 Thes 3:12-4:2;
Lk 21:25-28, 34-36
Monday, December 3: St Francis Xavier, priest
Is 2:1-5; Ps 122; Mt 8:5-11
Tuesday, December 4: Weekday of Advent,
St John Damascene, Doctor of the Church
Is 11:1-10; Ps 72; Lk 10:21-24
Wednesday, December 5: Weekday of Advent
Is 25:6-10a; Ps 23; Mt 15:29-37
Thursday, December 6: Weekday of Advent, St Nicholas, bishop
Is 26:1-6; Ps 118; Mt 7:21, 24-27
Friday, December 7: St Ambrose, bishop, Doctor of the Church
Is 29:17-24; Ps 27; Mt 9:27-31
Saturday, December 8: The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Gn 3:9-15, 20; Ps 98; Eph 1:3-6, 11-12;
Lk 1:26-38

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, December 2: First Sunday of Advent
Romans 13:11-14; Luke 21:25-33
Monday, December 3: St Francis Xavier, confessor
Romans 10:10-18; Mark 16:15-18
Tuesday, December 4: St Peter Chrysologus bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Wednesday, December 5: Feria
Readings of First Sunday of Advent repeated
Thursday, December 6: St Nicholas, bishop and confessor
Hebrews 13:7-17; Matthew 25:14-23
Friday, December 7: St Ambrose bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Saturday, December 8: Immaculate Conception of Our Lady
Proverbs 8:22-35; Luke 1:26-28

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society