Mon 21st Jul 2014 | Last updated: Sun 20th Jul 2014 at 22:49pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: January 20 – 26

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Friday, 18 January 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Sunday, January 20: Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
Is 62:1-5; Ps 96; 1 Cor 12:4-11; Jn 2:1-11
Monday, January 21: St Agnes, Virgin, Martyr
Heb 5:1-10; Ps 110; Mk 2:18-22
Tuesday, January 22: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Vincent, Deacon, Martyr
Heb 6:10-20; Ps 111; Mk 2:23-28
Wednesday, January 23: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Heb 7:1-3, 15-17; Ps 110; Mk 3:1-6
Thursday, January 24: St Francis de Sales, Bishop, Doctor of the Church
Heb 7:25 – 8:6; Ps 40; Mk 3:7-12
Friday, January 25: The Conversion of St Paul, Apostle
Acts 22:3-16 or 9:1-22; Ps 117; Mk 16:15-18
Saturday, January 26: Ss Timothy and Titus, bishops
2 Tim 1:1-8 or Ti 1:1-5; Ps 96;
Mk 3:20-21

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, January 20: Second Sunday after Epiphany
Romans 12:6-16; John 2:1-11
Monday, January 21: St Agnes, virgin and martyr
Ecclesiasticus 51:1-8,12; Matthew 25:1-13
Tuesday, January 22: SS Vincent and Anastasius, martyrs
Wisdom 3:1-8; Luke 21:9-19
Wednesday, January 23: St Raymund of Peñafort, confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11,12; Luke 12:35-40
Thursday, January 24: St Timothy, bishop and martyr
1 Timothy 6:11-16; Luke 14:26-33
Friday, January 25: Conversion of St Paul, Apostle
Acts 9:1-22; Matthew 19:27-29
Saturday, January 26: St Polycarp, bishop and martyr
1 John 3:10-16; Matthew 10:26-32

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society