Thu 17th Apr 2014 | Last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014 at 19:02pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: March 3 – 9

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 7 March 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week III

Sunday, March 3: Third Sunday
of Lent
Ex 3:1-8A, 13-15; Ps 103; 1 Cor 10:1-6, 10-12; Lk 13:1-9
Monday, March 4: Weekday of Lent,
St Casimir
2 Kgs 5:1-15AB; Ps 42; Lk 4:24-30
Tuesday, March 5: Weekday of Lent
Dn 3:25, 34-43; Ps 25; Mt 18:21-35
Wednesday, March 6: Weekday of Lent
Dt 4:1, 5-9; Ps 147; Mt 5:17-19
Thursday, March 7: Ss Perpetua and Felicity, Martyrs
Jer 7:23-28; Ps 95; Lk 11:14-23
Friday, March 8: Weekday of Lent,
St John of God, religious
Hos 14:2-10; Ps 81; Mk 12:28-34
Saturday, March 9: Weekday of Lent,
St Frances of Rome, religious
Hos 6:1-6; Ps 51; Lk 18:9-14

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, March 3: Third Sunday
in Lent
Ephesians 5:1-9; Luke 11:14-28
Monday, March 4: Feria
4 Kings 5:1-15; Luke 4:23-30
Tuesday, March 5: Feria
4 Kings 4:1-7; Matthew 18:15-22
Wednesday, March 6: Feria
Exodus 20:12-24; Matthew 15:1-20
Thursday, March 7: Feria
Jeremias 7:1-7; Luke 4:38-44
Friday, March 8: Feria
Numbers 20:1-3,6-13; John 4:5-42
Saturday, March 9:
Daniel 13:1-62; John 8:1-11

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society