Tue 29th Jul 2014 | Last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014 at 16:55pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily Readings: April 28-May 4

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week 1

Sunday, April 28: Fifth Sunday of Easter
Acts 14:21-27; Ps 145; Rev 21:1-5;
Jn 13:31-33, 34-35
Monday, April 29: St Catherine of Siena, Virgin, Doctor of the Church, patron of Europe
Acts 14:5-18; Ps 115; Jn 14:21-26
Tuesday, April 30: Weekday of Easter
or St Pius V, pope, religious
Acts 14:19-28; Ps 145; Jn 14:27-31
Wednesday, May 1: Weekday of Easter
or St Joseph the Worker
Acts 15:1-6; Ps 122; Jn 15:1-8
Thursday, May 2: St Athanasius, bishop, Doctor of the Church
Acts 15:7-21; Ps 96; Jn 15:9-11
Friday, May 3: Ss Philip and James, Apostles
1 Cor 15:1-8; Ps 19; Jn 14:6-14
Saturday, May 4: The English Martyrs (E) weekday of Easter (W)
Acts 16:1-10; Ps 100; Jn 15:18-21

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, April 28: Fourth Sunday after Easter
James 1:17-21; John 16:5-14
Monday, April 29: St Peter, martyr
Wisdom 5:1-5; John 15:1-7
Tuesday, April 30: St Catherine of Siena, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-13
Wednesday, May 1: St Joseph the Worker
Colossians 3:14-17, 23-4; Matthew 13-54-58
Thursday, May 2: St Athanasius, bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Corinthians 4:5-14; Matthew 10:23-28
Friday, May 3: Feria
Readings of Fourth Sunday after Easter repeated
Saturday, May 4: Holy English and Welsh Martyrs
Hebrews 12:1-10; John 10:23-30