Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | Last updated: Wed 1st Oct 2014 at 15:58pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: May 19-25

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 16 May 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week III

Sunday, May 19: Pentecost Sunday
Gn 11:1-9; Ex 19:3-8A, 16-20B; Ez 37:1-14; Jl 3:1-5; Ps 104; Rom 8: 22-27; Jn 7:37-39;
Acts 2:1-11 Ps 104:1, 24, 29-30, 31, 34; 1 Cor 12:3B-7, 12-13; Rom 8:8-17; Jn 20:19-23; Jn 14:15-16, 23B-26
Monday, May 20: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 1:1-10; Ps 93; Mk 9:14-29
Tuesday, May 21: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 2:1-11; Ps 37; Mk 9:30-37
Wednesday, May 22: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 4:11-19; Ps 119:165, 168, 171, 172, 174, 175; Mk 9:38-40
Thursday, May 23: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 5:1-8; Ps 1:1-2, 3, 4 and 6; Mk 9:41-50
Friday, May 24: Weekday in Ordinary Time Sir 6:5-17; Ps 119; Ps
Saturday, May 25: St Bede the Venerable Sir 17:1-15; Ps 103:13-14, 15-16, 17-18; Mk 10:13-16

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, May 19: Pentecost
Acts 2:1-11; John 14:23-31
Monday, May 20: Whit Monday
Acts 10:34,42-48; John 3:16-21
Tuesday, May 21: Whit Tuesday
Acts 8:14-17; John 10:1-10
Wednesday, May 22: Whit Wednesday (Ember Day)
Acts 2:14-21; Acts 5:12-16; John 6:44-52
Thursday, May 23: Whit Thursday
Acts 8:5-8; Luke 9:1-6
Friday, May 24: Whit Friday (Ember Day) Joel 2:23-27; Luke 5:17-26
Saturday, May 25: Whit Saturday (Ember Day) Joel 2:28-32; Leviticus 23:9-21; Deuteronomy 26:1-11;
Leviticus 26:3-12; Isaias 45:1-8; Romans 5:1-5; Luke 4:38-44