Fri 25th Jul 2014 | Last updated: Thu 24th Jul 2014 at 16:14pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: June 30-July 6

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 27 June 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week I

Sunday, June 30: Ss Peter and Paul, Apostles
1 Kgs 19:16, 19-21; Ps 16; Gal 5:1, 13-18;
Lk 9:51-62
Monday, July 1: Weekday in Ordinary Time (13) or St Oliver Plunket, bishop, martyr (E)
Gn 18:16-33; Ps 103; Mt 8:18-22
Tuesday, July 2: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Gn 19:15-29; Ps 26; Mt 8:23-27
Wednesday, July 3: St Thomas, Apostle
Eph 2:19-22; Ps 117; Jn 20:24-29
Thursday, July 4: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Elizabeth of Portugal
GN 22:1B-19; Ps 115; Mt 9:1-8
Friday, July 5: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Anthony Mary Zaccaria, priest
Gn 23:1-4, 19; 24:1-8, 62-67; Ps 106;
Mt 9:9-13
Saturday, July 6: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Maria Goretti, virgin, martyr
Gn 27:1-5, 15-29; Ps 135; Mt 9:14-17

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, June 30: External Solemnity of SS Peter and Paul, Apostles
Acts 12:1-11; Matthew 16:13-19
Monday, July 1: Most Precious Blood
Hebrews 9:11-15; John 19:30-35
Tuesday, July 2: Visitation of Our Lady
Canticle of Canticles 2:8-14;
Luke 1:39-47
Wednesday, July 3: St Irenaeus, bishop and martyr
2 Timothy 3:14-17,4:1-5;
Matthew 10:28-33
Thursday, July 4: Feria
Romans 6:3-11; Mark 8:1-9
Friday, July 5: St Anthony Mary Zaccaria, confessor
1Timothy 4:8-16; Mark 10:15-21
Saturday, July 6: Our Lady’s Saturday
Ecclesiastics 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-16

Compiled by Gordon Dimon, Senior MC of the Latin Mass Society