Thu 31st Jul 2014 | Last updated: Wed 30th Jul 2014 at 15:38pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: August 11-17

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 8 August 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week III

Sunday, August 11: Nineteenth Sunday in
Ordinary Time
Wis 18:6-9; Ps 33; Heb 11:1-2, 8-19 or Heb 11:1-2, 8-12; Lk 12:32-48
Monday, August 12: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Jane Frances de Chantal
Dt 10:12-22; Ps 147; Mt 17:22-27
Tuesday, August 13: Weekday in Ordinary Time or Ss Pontian and Hippolytus
Dt 31:1-8; Dt 32:3-4AB, 7, 8, 9 and 12; 2 Pt 1:16-19; Mt 18:1-5, 10, 12-14
Wednesday, August 14: St Maximilian Maria Kolbe
Dt 34:1-12; Ps 66; Mt 18:15-20
Thursday, August 15: The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Rv 11:19A; 12:1-6A, 10AB; Ps 45; 1 Cor 15:20-27; Lk 1:39-56
Friday, August 16: Weekday in Ordinary Time
or St Stephen of Hungary
Jos 24:1-13; Ps 136; Mt 19:3-12
Saturday, August 17: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Jos 24:14-29; Ps 16; Mt 19:13-15

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, August 11: Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
2 Corinthians 3:4-9; Luke 10:23-37
Monday, August 12: St Clare, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-18,11:1-2;
Matthew 25:1-13
Tuesday, August 13: Feria
Readings of Twelfth Sunday after
Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, August 14: Vigil of the Assumption
Ecclesiasticus 31:23-31; Luke 11:27-28
Thursday, August 15: The Assumption
Judith 13:22-25,15:10; Luke 1:41-50
Friday, August 16: St Joachim, Father of Our Lady
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Matthew 1:1-16
Saturday, August 17: St Hyacinth, confessor
Ecclesiasticus 31:8-11; Luke 12:35-40