Sat 30th Aug 2014 | Last updated: Fri 29th Aug 2014 at 16:54pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: September 15 – 22

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 12 September 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday, September 15: Twenty-fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Ex 32:7-11, 13-14; Ps 51; 1 Tm 1:12-17;
Lk 15:1-32
Monday, September 16: Ss Cornelius, pope, and Cyprian, bishop, martyrs
1 Tm 2:1-8; Ps 28; Lk 7:1-10
Tuesday, September 17: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Robert Bellarmine
Col 2:6-15; Ps 145; Lk 6:12-19
Wednesday, September 18: Weekday in
Ordinary Time
1 Tm 3:14-16; Ps 111; Lk 7:31-35
Thursday, September 19: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Januarius; St Theodore of Canterbury
1 Tm 4:12-16; Ps 111; Lk 7:36-50
Friday, September 20: Ss Andrew Kim Tae-gon, Paul Chong Hasang, and Companions
1 Tm 6:2C-12; Ps 49; Lk 8:1-3
Saturday, September 21: St Matthew
Eph 4:1-7, 11-13; Ps 19; Mt 9:9-13

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, September 15: Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
Ephesians 4:1-6; Matthew 22:34-46
Monday, September 16: SS Cornelius pope and Cyprian bishop, martyrs
Wisdom 3:1-8; Luke 21:9-19
Tuesday, September 17: Feria
Readings of the Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, September 18: Ember Day
Amos 9:13-15; 2 Esdras 8:1-10; Mark 9:16-28
Thursday, September 19: SS Januarius and companions, martyrs
Hebrews 10:32-38; Matthew 24:3-13
Friday, September 20: Ember Day
Osee 14:2-10; Luke 7:36-50
Saturday, September 21: St Matthew
Ezechiel 1:10-14; Matthew 9:9-13
Sunday, September 22: Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1 Corinthians 1:4-8; Matthew 9:1-8