Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | Last updated: Wed 1st Oct 2014 at 15:58pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: November 10-16

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 7 November 2013

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week IV

Sunday, November 10: Thirty-second Sunday in Ordinary Time
2 Macc 7:1-2, 9-14; Ps 17; 2 Thess 2:16 — 3:5; Lk 20:27-38
Monday, November 11: St Martin of Tours, bishop
Wis 1:1-7; Ps 139; Lk 17:1-6
Tuesday, November 12: St Josaphat, bishop, martyr
Wis 2:23 — 3:9; Ps 34; Lk 17:7-10
Wednesday, November 13: Weekday in Ordinary Time
Wis 6:1-11; Ps 82; Lk 17:11-19
Thursday, November 14: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Dyfrig, bishop
Wis 7:22 — 8:1; Ps 119; Lk 17:20-25
Friday, November 15: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Albert the Great
Wis 13:1-9; Ps 19; Lk 17:26-37
Saturday, November 16: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Margaret of Scotland; St Gertrude, Virgin; St Edmund of Abingdon
Wis 18:14-16; 19:6-9; Ps 105; Lk 18:1-8

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, November 10: Fifth Sunday remaining after Epiphany Colossians 3:12-17; Matthew 13:24-30
Monday, November 11: St Martin, bishop and confessor
Ecclesiasticus 44:16-27,45:3-20;
Luke 11:33-36
Tuesday, November 12: St Martin I, pope and martyr
1 Peter 5:1-4,10-11; Matthew 16:13-19
Wednesday, November 13: St Didacus confessor
1 Corinthians 4:9-14; Luke 12:32-34
Thursday, November 14: St Josephat, bishop and martyr
Hebrews 5:1-6; John 10:11-16
Friday, November 15: St Albert the Great, bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Timothy 4:1-8; Matthew 5:13-19
Saturday, November 16: St Gertrude, virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-1