Sun 26th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily Readings: April 27 – May 3

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 24 April 2014

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week II

Sunday, April 27: Second Sunday of Easter (Divine Mercy Sunday)
Acts 2:42-47; Ps 118; 1 Pet 1:3-9;
Jn 20:19-31
Monday, April 28: St George; Weekday of Easter or St Peter Chanel; St Louis Marie Grignion de Montfort
Acts 4:23-31; Ps 2; Jn 3:1-8
Tuesday, April 29: St Catherine of Siena
Acts 4:32-37; Ps 93; Jn 3:7-15
Wednesday, April 30: Weekday of Easter or St Pius V
Acts 5:17-26; Ps 34; Jn 3:16-21
Thursday, May 1: Weekday of Easter
or St Joseph the Worker
Acts 5:27-33; Ps 34; Jn 3:31-36
Friday, May 2: St Athanasius
Acts 5:34-42; Ps 27; Jn 6:1-15
Saturday, May 3: Ss Philip and James
1 Cor 15:1-8; Ps 19; Jn 14:6-14

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, April 27: Low Sunday
1 John 5:4-10; John 20:19-31
Monday, April 28: St Paul of the Cross confessor (In England St George – transferred)
1 Corinthians 1:17-25; Luke 10:1-9
Tuesday, April 29: St Peter martyr
2 Timothy 2:8-3:12; John 15:1-7
Wednesday, April 30: St Catherine of Siena virgin
2 Corinthians 10:17-11:2; Matthew 25:1-13
Thursday, May 1: St Joseph the Worker
Colossians 3:14-1,23-4; Matthew 13-54-58
Friday, May 2: St Athanasius, bishop, confessor and doctor
2 Corinthians 4:5-14; Matthew 10:23-28
Saturday, May 3: Our Lady’s Saturday
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; John 19:25-27