Sat 25th Oct 2014 | Last updated: Fri 24th Oct 2014 at 18:39pm

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo RSS Logo
Hot Topics

The week ahead

Daily readings: September 7-13

Scripture readings in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms

By on Thursday, 4 September 2014

Ordinary Form

Divine Office Week III

Sunday, September 7: Twenty-third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Ez 33:7-9; Rom 13:8-10; Mt 18:15-20
Monday, September 8: The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Mi 5:1-4A or Rom 8:28-30; Ps 13;
Mt 1:1-16, 18-23
Tuesday, September 9: Weekday in
Ordinary Time or St Peter Claver, priest
1 Cor 6:1-11; Ps 149; LK 6:12-19
Wednesday, September 10: Weekday in Ordinary Time
1 Cor 7:25-31; Ps 45; Lk 6:20-26
Thursday, September 11: Weekday in Ordinary Time or St Deiniol, bishop (W)
1 Cor 8:1B-7, 11-13; Ps 139; Lk 6:27-38
Friday, September 12: Weekday in Ordinary Time or Most Holy Name of Mary
1 Cor 9:16-19, 22B-27; Ps 84; Lk 6:39-42
Saturday, September 13: St John Chrysostom, bishop, Doctor of the Church
1 Cor 10:14-22; Ps 116; Lk 6:43-49

Extraordinary Form

Sunday, September 7: Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Galatas 3:16-22; Luke 17:11-19
Monday, September 8: Nativity of
Our Lady
Proverbs 8:22-35; Matthew 1:1-16
Tuesday, September 9: Feria
Readings of Thirteenth Sunday after
Pentecost repeated
Wednesday, September 10: St Nicholas
of Tolentino, confessor
1 Corinthians 4:9-14; Luke 12:32-34
Thursday, September 11: Feria
Readings of Thirteenth Sunday after
Pentecost repeated
Friday, September 12: Most Holy Name
of Mary
Ecclesiasticus 24:23-31; Luke 1:26-38
Saturday, September 13: Our Lady’s
Saturday
Ecclesiasticus 24:14-16; Luke 11:27-28