Catholic Herald logo
Menu
Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, right, shares a joke with Sir Charles Darwin, grandson of  scientist Charles Darwin in 1958 (PA)

Many of the Darwin connections are people of the utmost note

AN Wilson: A comic novelist in the vein of Waugh and Wodehouse

AN Wilson’s first novel for five years is a major event